Vastari’s Tech Rants

The insane recommendations of a maniac.

Google Adsense sucks.

Well if any of you have visited my website, you’ll remember I was running google ads on it. Now however, those ads are gone. Why? I have absolutely no idea. Apparently I was generating clicks through an improper method with one of the given examples:

  1. Clicking my own ads
  2.  Telling people to click my ads
  3. Using some form of software to click my ads or give false impressions.

Now, I have done none of those things. Not a single one. Now I know Google also pays per impression with some ads, so the only logical conclusion I can come up with is that it was for the impressions that I got banned. Since I was looking at my own site. Hang on a sec….what the HELL! I can’t even look at my own site? How the f*** am I supposed to know if everything’s working! That makes no sense, so it can’t be that.

So since I did none of the other crap, and it couldn’t possibly be the other ludicrous idea, I can only assume google hates me for some reason. I’ve contacted them, but I doubt I’ll get a reply. So here’s my warning:

GOOGLE SUCKS FOR ADS! DON’T USE THEM!

September 7, 2007 - Posted by | My Websites, Reviews, Technology

3 Comments »

  1. Might not be Google. It could be the t and c’s of WordPress. Might want to read them. I think when wordpress hosts your site you cant run ads.

    Comment by Marc | September 7, 2007

  2. No, the ads weren’t on this site. They were on my other site, vastari.co.nr. That’s the only website of mine which had them.

    Comment by vastari | September 8, 2007

  3. Vastari, have you tried WidgetBucks yet? I’ve been earning almost twice as much with WidgetBucks compared to AdSense. Plus, the ads are optimized for WordPress, Blogger, and even TypePad. Check out this WidgetBucks review for some more info.

    Comment by Seth | June 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

