Vastari’s Tech Rants

The insane recommendations of a maniac.

John Hurt’s not Irish!

Gasp! Actually, I saw this one coming. But when I read the news article, I kinda felt bad for the guy. He so fervently believed he was Irish and loved Ireland so much (can’t say I blame him. We kick ass). Ah well. He’s a great actor (I especially loved him in Alien, though he did die quite soon into it), and I used to be friends with his son. Not that I’m bragging or anything.

The one time I met him, he did seem a genuinely nice guy, and my friend was a great laugh too. Don’t worry John, you’ll always have me as a fan!

September 9, 2007 - Posted by | World News

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

