Vastari’s Tech Rants

The insane recommendations of a maniac.

Creative Zen Vision:M

Well, I recently replaced my crappy MP3 with a new Creative. The Vision:M. I actually like it quite a lot. It’s got a handy, and easy to use interface, and plenty of space 30GB. Well, plenty for me anyway. Plus, as an added bonus I’ve never had before, it can play movies. I’ve already put Se7en onto it, and intend on putting Saving Private Ryan on as soon as I can.

So, plenty of space, movies, easy to use. Any downsides? Well, I haven’t come across any yet, but I suspect it won’t be long before something pops up. With my last Creative (the Zen V Plus) it lasted about 6 months before freezing and becoming generally unworkable. Nothing as good as theVision:M comes without a catch. Unless for once in my life, fate is kind to me and I actually get something that works perfectly. So far, no problems.

January 9, 2008 Posted by | Reviews, Technology | Leave a comment